November Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on November 15, 2017 in Burden Room 206, Low Library, the following members participated:

Michael Anagnos Meredith Milstein

April Croft (non-voting) Ethan Park
Merritt Fox Philip Protter
Paul Goldschmid Neil Schluger

Geoffrey Heal Anne Sullivan (non-voting)

Liz Luckett Ramon Verastegui

The following members of the administration were also in attendance:

Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets: Dan Goldschmidt Shahnaz Singh-Kandah

The meeting was called to order at 6:05 p.m.

Chair

Approval of the October 18th Minutes

Committee Members

The Committee approved the minutes of October 18, 2017.

Guest Speaker Presentations on Sudan

Guest Speakers

Two Columbia-affiliated speakers presented to the ACSRI on the history of U.S. sanctions on Sudan, the recent revocation of certain U.S. sanctions, and the current situation in the region.

- Professor Dirk Salomons, SIPA
- Michelle Avallone, Director of Export Controls/Office of Research Compliance & Training

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI